Navigating Indian eVisa: A Comprehensive Guide to Entry and Exit Points


Travelling to India is an enriching experience filled with diverse cultures, vibrant traditions, and historical marvels. However, before embarking on this journey, it’s crucial to understand the intricacies of the Indian visa system, especially the Indian eVisa Airport and Seaports for Entry and exit points facilitated by the Indian eVisa. In this guide, we will explore the various airports and seaports where you can enter India with an eVisa and the ports permitted for exit.

Indian eVisa Overview

The Indian eVisa system has streamlined the visa application process, making it more convenient for travelers to obtain their Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit online. This electronic visa allows foreign nationals to visit India for tourism, business, or medical purposes. It is essential to note that not all entry points in India accept eVisas, and understanding the designated airports and seaports is crucial for a smooth travel experience.

Designated Airports for Indian eVisa Entry

Indira Gandhi International Airport, Delhi: One of the busiest airports in India, it is a prominent entry point for international travelers. The eVisa facility is available for both arrivals and departures at this major hub.

Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj International Airport, Mumbai: Serving as the primary airport for Mumbai, it is a key entry point for visitors arriving on eVisas. Mumbai’s airport connects India to various global destinations.

Kempegowda International Airport, Bangalore: Located in the southern part of India, Bangalore’s international airport is a designated entry point for eVisa holders. It provides a gateway to the diverse landscapes of the region.

Chennai International Airport, Chennai: As the fourth busiest airport in India, Chennai’s international airport facilitates the entry of eVisa holders. Chennai is a cultural and economic hub in South India.

Designated Seaports for Indian eVisa Entry

Cochin Port, Kochi: Situated on the southwest coast, Cochin Port is one of the seaports allowing entry for eVisa holders. It opens up opportunities to explore the scenic beauty of Kerala.

New Mangalore Port, Mangalore: Located in Karnataka, New Mangalore Port is a significant seaport for eVisa entry. It provides access to the cultural richness of the state.

Designated Ports for Indian eVisa Exit

While many airports and seaports in India allow entry on an eVisa, it’s crucial to be aware of the specific ports permitted for exit. Generally, any of the immigration check posts at international airports and seaports are suitable for departure.

Travelers need to plan their exit points in advance, ensuring a hassle-free departure from India. Being aware of the designated exit ports will help in avoiding any last-minute complications during the travel process.


Navigating the entry and exit points for Indian eVisa holders is a key aspect of planning a trip to this culturally rich and diverse nation. The convenience offered by the eVisa system is complemented by strategically chosen airports and seaports, making the travel experience more accessible and enjoyable. Whether arriving at bustling international airports or serene seaports, eVisa holders can embark on a journey to discover the myriad wonders that India has to offer.

Leave a Comment